AIR 2022: here are the 17 teams at the start

A young and talented bunch will gather on Saturday 4th June in Tarvisio for the fourth edition of the Adriatica Ionica Race

Everything is ready for the 2022 edition of the Adriatica Ionica Race which will start on Saturday 4th June from Tarvisio (Ud) to end on Wednesday 8th June in Ascoli Piceno after five legs that are expected to be spectacular and exciting.

The group will be composed of 17 formations of 7 athletes each for a total of 119 riders; undoubtedly, the presence of the Astana Qazaqstan Team will draw attention, together with the Italian National Team led by Daniele Bennati, six Professional formations and the Italian Continental teams.  

Five intense days of competition will assign the finishing lines of Monfalcone, Monte Grappa, Brisighella, Sirolo and Ascoli Piceno and will represent a great opportunity to promote the territories crossed by the caravan led by the World Champion of Colorado Springs, Moreno Argentin.

These are the teams and the main members of the AIR 2022 *:
Astana Qazaqstan Team (Henao , Gazzoli, Martinelli)
Italian National Team (Malucelli, Scaroni)
Bardiani CSF Faizanè (Battaglin, Modolo, Zana)
Drone Hopper Androni Toys (Cepeda, Tesfazion , Umba)
Eolo Kometa (Fortunato, Lonardi)
Equipo Kern Pharma (Galvan F.)
Euskaltel Euskadi (Bizkarra )
Team Novo Nordisk (Peron)
Cycling Team Friuli (Stockwell , Petrelli)
General Store Essegibi F.lli Curia (Carpene)
Giotti Victoria Savini Due (From the Valley, Monaco)
MG K Vis Colors for Peace VPM (Double, Savini)
Team Colpack Ballan (Persian)
Team Corratec ( Gandin , Stojnic )
Team Qhubeka (Coati, Abreha Negasi )
Work Service Vitalcare Videa (Lucca, Zambelli)
Zalf Euromobil Désirée Fior (Moro, Rocchetta, Zurlo)

* The final list of starters will be available on Friday 3rd June after license verification.